Harish S. Mehta (born 9 October 1947) is the Founder and Executive Chairman of Onward Technologies Ltd.[1] He is the founding member and the first elected Chairman (then President) of NASSCOM, a trade association of Indian Information Technology (IT) and Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) industry.[2][3] He also serves as the Director of Indian Angel Network (IAN), the world's largest and most active angel investors group.[4]

Harish Mehta worked with leading IT experts Ashank Desai, K. V. Ramani, Mr. F. C. Kohli, Adi Cooper, Saurabh Shrivastava, Nandan Nilekani and with 30 other software companies to start NASSCOM. It started from his office in 1988 as he is one of the founding members of NASSCOM.[6] He was one of the Chief Architects for the Hinditron - Digital Joint Venture in India in 1987.[7] He served as the Deputy Chairman and Managing Director of Onward Novell Software (I) Ltd. (1993-2005), a 50:50 JV between Onward Group and Novell Inc., which was the second largest personal software company globally at that time.

Harish Mehta was also the former Director of Gujarat Venture Funds Limited and a Founding member of Infinity Venture Fund, India's first corporate VC fund. He introduced the Silicon Valley-based organization The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) to Mumbai after which he served as the first President of TiE — Mumbai in 1999 and then as a member of TiE Global Board from 2001-2002. He was Managing Trustee of TPATI (Trust to Promote Advanced Technologies in India) which hosted ICCC-2002, the International Conference on Computers and Communications in August 2002 at Mumbai. He was appointed as the Director at The College of Engineering, Pune between 2010 and 2015.[8]

Currently, Harish Mehta is the convenor of Chairman's Council in NASSCOM and President's Council of TiE Mumbai. He has been appointed as an Expert Advisor to the Executive Committee of the Board of Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI) for its Fund of Funds operations. He serves as the Director of Indian Angel Network (IAN) and Investment Committee Member of IAN Fund.